Throwback League

    95 Indians v 89 A’s


    Manny Ramirez, Jim Thome and Eddie Murray slug it out against Canseco, McGwire and the ’89 World Series champion A’s. Dave Stewart is on the hill representing for Tony LaRussa’s champions; former Indians’ GM John Hart explains why his ’95 team should have won it all as well. Reminisce, remember and join our growing community by downloading, subscribing and checking out the web site, TheThrowbackLeague.com.

    Previous article80 Phillies v 77 Yankees
    Next article84 Tigers v 74 Dodgers

    Josh Lewin is the host of The Throwback League and Red Sox Beat on the CLNS Media Network. A veteran baseball play-by-play announcer who was one of the original “MLB on FOX” announcers for 15 years when the network gained broadcasting rights back in 1996, Josh has done TV play-by-play for the Texas Rangers, Chicago Cubs and Detroit Tigers. He has also done radio broadcasts for the New York Mets and Boston Red Sox.